Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Members

Hello from Dallas, TX

Hello all, I am a teacher in North Texas located just outside of Dallas proper. I have a background in aquaculture, though that was with marine species... I have recently become interested in the methods of aquaponics and I am looking into these systems both to use in my classroom, and also on a semi-commercial scale in my backyard.

I would love to meet anyone else in this area that has any knowledge of AP. So if you are anywhere near Dallas, please let me know.

The system I am currently designing is going to be about 1500 gallons total and will most likely house tilapia and several species of vegetative and fruiting plants... Not sure yet, we are still designing it.

Green Phoenix

Re: Hello from Dallas, TX

Welcome to the forum GreenPhoenix, glad to have you aboard!!
    I use the Linux Operating System ...... Free as in beer!
    You're never too old to learn something
    Aquaponics - food'n'fish at your doorstep

Helena, Montana - Home of the Northernmost Monument to the Confederacy

Members

Welcome!!! Enjoy the stay!

Members

Post you designs and any pictures. A few more eyes in the design stage can help a lot in the long run.

Welcome to the show....pull up an easy chair, relax and stay awhile. New voices are always a welcome addition to our family..! Whatever questions you have on you mind, this is the place to get the answers
    JCO
    Irish eyes are always smiling but
    • "In the eyes of the world, you are only as good as your last success"
    so never forget
    • "MAN IS ONLY LIMITED BY HIS IMAGINATION"

I would love to meet anyone else in this area that has any knowledge of AP. So if you are anywhere near Dallas, please let me know.

The system I am currently designing is going to be about 1500 gallons total and will most likely house tilapia and several species of vegetative and fruiting plants... Not sure yet, we are still designing it.