My background is that I am currently a market farmer and at one point in my life I was running a fish breeding system in my barn. I still have all the aquarium equipment but largest tank is 55 gallons. So the cycle, pH etc are old news to me. I fell and broke my back at work yet still lost everything including the ex wife. With her getting over half of my settlement and child support it has been a very long time recovering to a point I want to try getting back into the fish industry. I farm the family farm that is forty miles away but the house is close to half way between farm and markets so it works out that I am there 3-5 days a week depending on the season. Goal is to build a smaller system here at the house and then put up the full size green house at the farm for a larger system with auto feeders and extra pumps with battery back up once I am comfortable with this new adventure. A small green house of 10 X 11.5 ft is in the back yard. Plan is to have 2 IBC totes as the tanks with gravel beds for filtration then a seasonal DWC outside the green house with hoops of PVC to make the season longer. The type of fish is Koi for tanks and sailfin mollies for mosquito control in DWC with a possible crayfish species in my sump. Plan is for CHIFT PIST (constant height in fish tank pump in sump tank for those new to this). I have been reading about this adventure off and on for a couple years. I have been searching the net hard for the last few weeks as I am drawing out my design. I have several large pumps that need to be tested as they were used in the fish room 15 years ago.