PDA

View Full Version : New to Aquaponics!

mbrown
06-08-2011, 01:02 PM
Hello, my name is Mark, I am new to Aquaponics and the whole concept of growing in this manner. I built my system in April 2011 and started cycling water through it first week of May 2011.

rfeiller
06-08-2011, 01:06 PM
welcome to the forum
where are you located?

cedarswamp
06-08-2011, 02:39 PM
Welcome. :D

urbanfarmer
06-08-2011, 11:59 PM
Greetings Earthling, and welcome! :mrgreen:

JCO
06-10-2011, 08:10 PM
Welcome to the show....pull up an easy chair, relax and stay awhile. New voices are always a welcome addition to our family..! Whatever questions you have on you mind, this is the place to get the answers so pick a topic of your interest and start your own thread and Enjoy. Please go to your profile and put in the city and state where you live, there may be members close by. :mrgreen:

mbrown
06-11-2011, 09:02 PM
welcome to the forum
where are you located?
I am just north of Detroit, Michigan. Sorry for the delay I had an issue with my fish tank, it started leaking and I had to replace it. What a job.

JCO
06-12-2011, 06:49 AM
Please go to your profile and put in the city and state where you live, there may be members close by. :mrgreen:

mbrown
06-18-2011, 06:13 AM
I thought I had updated my profile, but when I checked it, it was blank. Maybe I forgot to submit it. Anyhow, it is done again.

JCO
06-18-2011, 07:31 AM
Thank you, now it's time to bring what you've done to the "SHOW". It's time to pick a topic of your interest and start your own thread and Enjoy and by all means, keep us posted (get it?...posted 8-) ) with info and photos. :mrgreen:

rfeiller
06-18-2011, 07:48 AM
JCO you should have been a diplomat! :lol: :lol:

mbrown how is the progress on your set up it's cycled by now?

keith_r
06-18-2011, 08:06 AM
i go up to detroit occasionally from work.. lots of places to get fish around there!

mbrown
06-18-2011, 09:27 AM
mbrown how is the progress on your set up it's cycled by now?