PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Tiffin, Ohio

vkirchner
01-16-2011, 06:13 AM
My name in Vince Kirchner, I have been studying permaculture design for a few years. This year I obtained a certification which during the class we spoke about aquaculture and aquaponics. I was very interested to learn more about the subject, so hear I am.

Boring stuff

1. I work as a Cad System Admin for an automotive glass company in the Product Development Department, which I have done for almost 25 years.
2. Married with 3 boys over 21, all living at home.(Tough Economy)
3. My permaculture work in in it's infancy, but I hope to do more of that in the future. (http://www.greatlakespermaculture.com)

Ironfish
01-16-2011, 07:26 AM
Hi Vince,

I'm glad to see more Ohioans on the forum. I'm in Smithville (out side Wooster). I've been reading on permaculture for years, and very interested. We just bought 8.5 A. next to our 1.5A. We'll talk.
Welcome aboard and if I can help just yell.

Ironfish

JCO
01-16-2011, 07:54 AM
Welcome to the show....pull up an easy chair, relax and stay awhile. New voices are always a welcome addition to our family..! Whatever questions you have on you mind, this is the place to get the answers so pick a topic of your interest and start your own thread and Enjoy. :mrgreen:

rfeiller
01-16-2011, 10:14 AM
welcome to the forum. looking forward to your participation.

rich

urbanfarmer
01-16-2011, 01:08 PM
Hello and welcome!

vkirchner
01-16-2011, 02:28 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome. It is nice to see a few Ohioans here. I hope to learn enough to be able to provide plans for a small aquaponic system as part of my permaculture reports for clients. They will have to satisfy two main criteria, first they have to be simple so they can be built with minimal skills, the second is that it has to be packaged attractively. We were taught that we could have the best system in the world but if it did not look "pretty", then no one would be interested.