PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Pretoria South Africa

grantmcd
08-05-2010, 04:19 AM
Hi All,

I have a small backyard system in the eastern suburbs of Pretoria.
I have been researching aquaponics for a few years now and finally got round to building a basic system last year(2009).
I am extremely passionate about it and I would love to learn more from everybody here.

You can check out some of my videos on my system build here: http://www.youtube.com/user/grantmcdonogh
Enough for now, I will post again soon.
I would love to connect with locals, so any aquaponacists(new word) in Pretoria give me a shout.

Grant

JCO
08-05-2010, 10:35 AM
Welcome to the show....pull up an easy chair, relax and stay awhile. New voices are always a welcome addition to our family..! Whatever questions you have on you mind, this is the place to get the answers. :mrgreen:

Oldandfound1
08-05-2010, 03:43 PM
Welcome from another new Aquaponicist. We also have goats and drink Ki fir. Cool separator you have. Is it a simple evaporation reduction to get the Ki fir cream cheese?
Best regards,
Dennis
Oldandfound1

grantmcd
08-05-2010, 11:54 PM
Hi Oldandfound1
We just hang it up in a cheese cloth over a bowl until all the weigh has filtered through and we are left with the cream cheese for lack a better name. By the way the goats milk cheese was from the store. We live on a tiny suburban lot(+- 400 Square meters of garden) and between our veggies, chickens and aquaponics there is no room for goats. I would love to have some though.

Do you have photos or video of your setup?

jackalope
08-06-2010, 01:07 PM
Welcome to the forum, glad to have you here! Questions are always welcome, don't be too skeeered to ask, we don't bite (well, maybe one or two of us, but not all of us :lol: :lol: ) We love questions, and we especially love photos ;)