PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Dallas, TX

GreenPhoenix
05-06-2010, 06:47 AM
Hello all, I am a teacher in North Texas located just outside of Dallas proper. I have a background in aquaculture, though that was with marine species... I have recently become interested in the methods of aquaponics and I am looking into these systems both to use in my classroom, and also on a semi-commercial scale in my backyard.

I would love to meet anyone else in this area that has any knowledge of AP. So if you are anywhere near Dallas, please let me know.

The system I am currently designing is going to be about 1500 gallons total and will most likely house tilapia and several species of vegetative and fruiting plants... Not sure yet, we are still designing it.

Green Phoenix

jackalope
05-06-2010, 03:59 PM
Welcome to the forum GreenPhoenix, glad to have you aboard!!

REEFBUG
05-06-2010, 04:57 PM
Welcome!!! Enjoy the stay!

dufflight
05-06-2010, 05:27 PM
Post you designs and any pictures. A few more eyes in the design stage can help a lot in the long run.

JCO
05-07-2010, 04:50 AM
Welcome to the show....pull up an easy chair, relax and stay awhile. New voices are always a welcome addition to our family..! Whatever questions you have on you mind, this is the place to get the answers :mrgreen:

jackalope
05-07-2010, 10:09 AM
I would love to meet anyone else in this area that has any knowledge of AP. So if you are anywhere near Dallas, please let me know.

The system I am currently designing is going to be about 1500 gallons total and will most likely house tilapia and several species of vegetative and fruiting plants... Not sure yet, we are still designing it.