PDA

View Full Version : Middle Tennessee reporting in

rocketboy
09-04-2013, 06:35 AM
I am an engineer from middle Tennessee. I have been reading your forum for a while and thought I would join and say hello. I hope to buy a house by the end of the year and one of the requirements will be enough space to set up a system. When I get to that point I will start posting info on it. Over and out.

Roger L.
09-04-2013, 07:00 AM
Welcome and good luck when you build. Use this time to study and plan so you will be ready for when the time comes.

eddiemigue
09-04-2013, 11:28 AM
Welcome! Good luck with the house and look forward to reading updates.

Aloha Don
09-04-2013, 01:08 PM
Welcome to the addiction and fun
Looking forward to following your progress and seeing your ideas become reality.
Keep us informed

rocketboy
09-05-2013, 11:30 AM
We need a thread on the different types of greenhouses. I see several types listed however I haven’t found any explanations of them.

Aloha Don
09-05-2013, 05:19 PM
Start a thread and ask a question and see how what happens...

rocketboy
09-09-2013, 07:03 AM
I just made an offer on a house that already has a greenhouse that is empty and a Koi pond that has some fish in it. It will probably take some back and forth on the negotiations before we come to an agreement though.

Roger L.
09-09-2013, 07:10 AM
Congratulations. Sounds like you will begin your addiction sooner than later.

rocketboy
09-09-2013, 07:18 AM
Too bad the pond is too far from the greenhouse to tie it directly into the system. But I will have some fish to start cycling the system and I can use some of the water to start the system too.

JCO
09-09-2013, 10:37 AM
Welcome to the forum...one thing to remember...we love photos and progress reports on how you did whatever :mrgreen:

Aloha Don
09-09-2013, 11:31 AM
Congrats!
Hope it works out for you.
Any way to move the greenhouse closer to the pond?

rocketboy
09-09-2013, 12:56 PM