PDA

View Full Version : How much $ should I spend in my new Project!

Andrea
11-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Hello guys I'm new into Aquaponics and I'm thinking into doing and Home small aquarium Im not sure exactly what I want to buy since I am new in this, but I would like to know around how much money Im going to have to spend in this? I read some stuff about the financial aspect of aquaponics [...] but I would like to know some of your personal opinion thanks :)

bsfman
11-11-2012, 08:48 PM
Hello guys I'm new into Aquaponics and I'm thinking into doing and Home small aquarium Im not sure exactly what I want to buy since I am new in this, but I would like to know around how much money Im going to have to spend in this? I read some stuff about the financial aspect of aquaponics edited by admin...no hyperlinks to other websites allowed but I would like to know some of your personal opinion thanks :)

Welcome to the forum! :)

Your question is impossible to answer as posed, Andrea. Any answer would depend on how big, how fancy and how far you want to go with the hobby and how much you are able to build, borrow or scrounge versus what you have to buy.

keith_r
11-12-2012, 06:24 AM
i've been building my ap system for 3 years.. start looking for IBC totes, or blue barrels for growbeds/fishtanks.. used stuff can save some money..but keep in mind, lots of small growbeds means more plumbing=more money on PVC pipe..
i wouldn't skimp on the water pump or air pumps

Lordshandyman
11-24-2012, 08:02 AM